Tax Collector

The Borough of Sea Girt’s tax bills are sent to all property owners each year during the month of June. Tax payments are due on the first day of February, May, August, and November. A 10-calendar day grace period and interest accrual on late payments applies for each tax quarter. Any payment received after 3:00 pm will be posted the next business day.

Quarterly Due Dates

1st Quarter – February 1st
2nd Quarter – May 1st
3rd Quarter – August 1st
4th Quarter – November 1st

There is 10 days grace period.
Any payment received after the 10th will be charged interest.


Tax payments can be made in person or mailed to the Tax Collector’s office located at Borough Hall.

Please note that if a payment is received after the grace period, interest accrues from the original due date. Interest is charged at the rate of 8% on the first $1,500 and 18% for any amount above that. A penalty of up to 6% may be charged on any delinquency in excess of $10,000 if not paid by the end of the fiscal year. (N.J.S.A. 54:4-67)