Government

The Borough of Sea Girt is governed under the Borough form of government.  The governing body consists of a Mayor and six council members who are elected at large.  The Mayor is elected by the voters to a four year term and each Council member is elected to serve a three year term.

The Sea Girt Borough Council meets regularly at 7:00 pm the Sea Girt Elementary School located on Bell Place, Sea Girt, NJ.  Meeting dates are the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month unless otherwise noted in the Council Meeting Schedule or published in one or both of the Borough’s two official newspapers, The Coast Star or The Asbury Park Press.

 

Member E-Mail
Mayor Ken Farrell mayor@seagirtboro.com
Council President Donald Fetzer dfetzer@seagirtboro.com
Councilperson Diane Anthony danthony@seagirtboro.com
Councilperson William Foley
Councilperson Michael Meixsell mmeixsell@seagirtboro.com
Councilperson Anne B. Morris abmorris@seagirtboro.com
Councilperson Michael Mulroy mmulroy@seagirtboro.com